Inter-House Sport

An important part of our Special Character, and a Sacred Heart tradition, is the annual Inter-House competition.

Both boys and staff have strong allegiances and feel very loyal to their respective Houses - Basil, Coolahan, Lenihan, Marcellin, Pompallier and Stephen.

The Inter-House competition sees many aspects of school life represented. The list of events is extensive, with academic results, Debating, Haka, Chant, Athletics, Cross-Country, Cricket, Mathematics and literature quizzes all involved.

At the end of year prize-giving the Board of Governors Shield is presented to the winning House Captain.

Junior and Senior House Captains and deputies are selected at the start of each year.

2017 House Captains

Senior House Captain: Tanner Butler
Deputy House Captains: Tim Everitt and Blake Tibbitts
Junior House Captain: Sam Ngaau
Deputy House Captain: Riley Houghton-Lamb


Senior House Captain: Daniel Pennell
Deputy House Captain: Henry Bell
Junior House Captain: Oliver Gibson
Deputy House Captains: Orlando Casey and William Johnson

Senior House Captain: Lawrence Foliaki
Deputy House Captains: Liam Zinzley and Adam Mackinnon
Junior House Captain: Corey James Key
Deputy House Captain: Joel Glenn-Campbell


Senior House Captain:
Deputy House Captain: William Miller
Junior House Captain: Joss Harding
Deputy House Captain: Richard Miller

Senior House Captain: Lemeki Namoa
Deputy House Captain: Tawanda Marowa
Junior House Captain: Aiden Fepuleai
Deputy House Captain: Nicolaus O'Brien

Senior House Captain: Joeli Filipo
Deputy House Captain: Patrick Oei
Junior House Captain: Dalton Dennis
Deputy House Captain: Andreas Manase


2017 House Points - Board of Governors Shield

  Basil Coolahan
Marcellin Pompallier Stephen
 Academic  30  70  40  50  60  100
 Swimming  30  70  60  50  100  40
 Chant  40 25 25 5 15 10
 Athletics  40  30  50  100  60  70
 Haka  40  100  60  50  40  70
 Fair  10 20   15  40  25
 Cross-Country  100  60  40  30  50  70
 Literature Quiz  20  15  25  40  5  10
 TOTAL POINTS  310  390 305 340 370 395