AKSS Ski Champs Trials, 2015

On Tuesday 26 May,  12 members of the ski race squad trialled for a place in the team to enter the Auckland Secondary Schools Ski Championships.  It was a highly competitive trial with the top 10 skiers within three seconds of each other (best two from three runs).  The selected team is as follows, in place order:


George Fitzgerald, Matthew Sybertsma, Matthew Peters, Liam McKanny, Ben Mulrennan, Christian Spain (reserve), Finn Bawden (pre-selected).


These skiers are joined by our Snowboard and Freestyle Squad and will compete on 11 June at Snowplanet.


Thanks to John Mulrennan, Jane Rangiwahia and Snowplanet staff for the efficient running of this trial.

Back to News