NZSS Individual Champs, September 2015

The Auckland TTT series wound up on Sunday 6 September, We had three Sacred Heart Teams on the podium:

  • Under 14 team 2nd – this is a special finals day race.
  • Senior B – most improved senior team across the 6 race series.
  • Junior C (our year 7 and 8 boys) – 2nd most improved junior team across the 6 race series.

Our Under 14 team came in 2nd behind St Kents, missing out on first by one second.

The members were Andrew Matthews, Ben Verhaaran, Liam Regan and Sam Beuth.


Our Junior C team came second overall for most improved time over the season, this is particularly impressive as the team consists of all Year 7 boys. The members of this team are Ethan Hughes, Finlay Jeffs, Matthew Mitchell and Ryan McGuire.


Our Senior B team came first overall for most improved senior boys team, this team had a few changes throughout the season, but Sam Hughes as captain rode really well all season. The members are Sam Hughes, Zhenya Thornton-Smith, Daniel Boderick, Daniel Pennell, Nathan O’Connor and Andrew Matthews. James Uhlenberg also rode for the team this season.


Back to News