NISS Water Polo Champs, 2017

Last night Sacred Heart beat St Kentigern College 11-6 to claim the NISS Premier Boys Water Polo title at Diocesan Pool.

It is a title they have won on seven previous occasions including four times since 2010.

Nick Paterson was named MVP with Matt Dell also joining him in the tournament team.

Round Robin
SHC A1 vs Mt Maunganui College, 19 – 3 Win
SHC A1 vs St Pat’s Town, 20 – 2 Win
SHC A1 vs St Kentigern College, 8-7 Win
Senior A1 vs Rosmini College 9-5 Win to advance to the semi-final
Senior A1 vs Auckland Grammar 11-4 Win to advance to Final 

Round Robin
SHC A2 vs King’s College, 8-2 Loss
SHC A2 vs Aquanis, 5-8 Loss
SHC A2 vs Rosmini, 5-11 Loss
SHC A2 vs St Pat’s Town, 14-9 Win
They finished 13th in the competition and are waiting on a wild card entry for Nationals.

Back to News