Twilight Athletics Results, 2019

Wednesday’s Twilight Athletic event was a showcase of outstanding athletic talent, combined with school wide spirit and community celebration. The day was overcast and warm and on the firm, dry track, it was near perfect conditions for athletic performance. Our boys did not disappoint with sensational racing, jumping and throwing throughout the day.  2019 Athletics Team Captain Sean Weir claimed the title of fastest man in the school with his 100m/200m double, both in sharp times too. The sprints for all age groups were very close, epitomised by the Intermediate boys’ race where just .22 seconds separated the top six finishers. Performance of the day went to Corey Kellow who broke the Senior Boys’ Shot Put school record with a very impressive 14.36m. From Year 7 through to 13 there were high calibre performances; the team selected to move through to the Zone Championships looks to be strong once again! See photos of the day on our galleries page.

Coolahan House took top honours this year in the Twilight Athletics Inter-House Competition. Final House placings are as follows:
1st Coolahan
2nd Marcellin
3rd Lenihan
4th Stephen
5th Basil
6th Pompallier 

Individual Champions
Congratulations to the following boys who are the 2018 Individual Athletics Champs!
Year 7 – Max Morgan
Year 8 – Joachim Paul

Junior – Ashton Kneebone
Intermediate – Fergus Harland
Senior – Jacob de Graaf

Full Athletics Results:

Year 7

Event First Second Third
100m Oliver Tohi Maximillian Morgan Emmett Connolly
200m Oliver Tohi Fraser Donaldson Maximillian Morgan
800m Kaleb Rawi   Cruiz Simpson Felix Littlejohn
1500m   Kaleb Rawiri Vili Qereqeretabua Cruiz Simpson
Discus Maximillian Morgan Samuel Snowdon Jett Evans
Shot Put  Issys Schuster Maximillian Morgan Mississippi Huka
High Jump            Kaleb Rawiri Jacob Quilty and Maximillian Morgan  
Long Jump  Emmett Connolly Felix Littlejohn George Fraser


Year 8

Event First  Second Third
100m Keanu Su’a Joachim Paul Kaleb Vaineritua
200m Keanu Su’a Kaleb Vaineritua Joachim Paul
800m Noah Faitaua James Mitchell Harrison Brady
1500m Lachlan McHardy James Mitchell Harrison Brady
Discus Toma Oti Wilhelm Wolfgramm and Kaleb Vaineritua  
Shot Put Michael Sanderson Toma Oti Tanekaha Kingi
High Jump            Noah Faitaua James Mitchell Vincent Salesa
Long Jump Keanu Su’a James Mitchell Joachim Paul



Event First Second Third
100m Ashton Kneebone Oliver Kelly Finn Monk
200m Ashton Kneebone Oliver Kelly Finn Monk
300m Ashton Kneebone Evan Anderson Finn Monk
800m Taine Donaldson Oliver Kelly Liam Buyck
1500m Liam Buyck Oliver Kelly Taine Donaldson
3000m Liam Buyck Thomas Dufty Leo Hilton
Discus Tamiano Ahloo Matthew Schuler Ofa Latu’ila
Shot Put Tamiano Ahloo Seth Snijder Ajani Pakalani
High Jump Ashton Kneebone Finn Williams and Matt Schuler  
Long Jump Liam Gray Matt Schuler Finn Monk
Triple Jump Matt Schuler Noah Leaupetele Finn Williams
Javelin Mattia Ward Mateo Seselj Finn Monk



Event First Second Third
100m Caleb Ngata Lei Schaaf Siaosi Lealiifano
200m Paddy Devlin Lei Schaaf Troy O’Donnell
400m Nicodemis Rooke Jackson Jarvie Charlie Brunton
800m Fergus Harland Charlie Brunton Jackson Jarvie
1500m Jackson Jarvie Josh Holland Jack Ryan
3000m Siaosi Lealiifano Adam Tamati Zuck Samson-Tuinukuafe
Discus Adam Tamati Siaosi Lealiifano Pierce Hannan
Shot Put Siaosi Lealiifano Adam Tamati Zuck Tuinukuafe
High Jump Anthony Soakai, Thomas Wynne Brynn Wilson, Thomas Clingin, William Clingin  
Long Jump Thomas Wynne Lei Schaaf Siaosi Lealiifano
Triple Jump Lei Schaaf Thomas Wynne James Coughlan
Javelin Kelly McDowell Troy O’Donnell Thomas Wynne



Event First Second Third
100m Sean Weir James Alley Bono Napota
200m Sean Weir James Alley Jacob de Graaf
400m Ethan Quirk James Alley Jacob de Graaf
800m Ethan Quirk Ben Davis Milligan Hudson
1500m Andrew Matthews Matthew Wynne Patrick McElwee
3000m Matthew Wynee Andrew Matthews Calum Miller
Discus Kilisi Brown-Ikitule Corey Kellow James Evans
Shot Put Corey Kellow Bono Napota Petero Mailulu
High Jump Taua Heather Jacob de Graaf Ephraim Salesa
Long Jump Sean Weir James Alley Max Ongley
Triple Jump Sean Weir Bono Napota Ephraim Salesa
Javelin Samuel Hinchcliff Chris Ansley Thomas Wynne

Back to News