Sports Awards

The College’s annual Sports Awards Ceremony is an opportunity to recognise and celebrate the talented individuals and teams who have enjoyed sporting success during the school year. Awards presented on the night include Sports Medallions, awards for individual sports codes, as well as the five major awards. In 2020 the evening also included the presentation of captain's badges and Sports Caps to our senior players. 

Sports Performer of the Year (Years 11 to 13)
Awarded to a Senior student who has performed with distinction at the highest possible level in their chosen sport.
2020 Winner - Campbell Hulbert

Leading Sportsman (Years 11 to 13)
Awarded to a Senior student who has competed in a range of sports at a consistently high level in one or more of those sports. A student who has also made significant positive contributions to sport at the College.
2020 Winner - Jadin Kingi

The Westpac Cup (Years 12 & 13)
Awarded to a Year 12 or 13 student for Service and Contribution to Sacred Heart College Sport.
2020 Winner - Jackson Jarvie

The Institute of Sport Trophy (Year 7 & 8)
Awarded to the Year 7 and 8 outstanding sportsman for dedication, participation, and perseverance in sport. 
2020 Winner - Max Morgan and Charlie Richardson

Team of the Year
Awarded to a premier team or teams for outstanding success in the season.
Not awarded in 2020


Nominations are now open for the major awards listed above. All nominations are to be completed by students and require a staff member to endorse their nomination.

Nominations must be completed online by Friday 24 September to be considered.


View the full list of 2020 recipients here.
View photos from the evening here

Previous recipients

Sports Awards Recipients 2019
Sports Caps 2019
Sports Awards Recipients 2018
Sports Caps 2018
Sports Awards Recipients 2017
Sports Caps 2017