Sports Staff

Sport Management Team
Director of Sport Mr Nick Guise                           09 529 3660 ext. 812 | mobile: 029 201 3091 
Year 7 and 8 Sports Coordinator              Mr John Sullivan 09 529 3660  
Director of Rugby Mr Francis Stowers 09 529 3660 ext 812
Director of Cricket Mr Pierce Fletcher 09 529 3660 ext 812
Director of Football Mr Kane Wintersgill 09 529 3660 ext 829


Teachers-in-Charge of Sport Codes

Teachers at Sacred Heart are highly involved in sport across the College. Each sport code is assigned a Teacher-in-Charge and their responsibilities are to administer their sport, organise the running of their code, co-ordinate teams, coaches and managers. They also look after entry into competitions and results.

Athletics  Mr Rhys Taucher
Badminton   Mr Bernie Liddington
Basketball TBC
Cricket   Mr Pierce Fletcher
Cycling   Mr Grant van Ansem
Distance Running             Mr Rhys Taucher 
Football   Mr Kane Wintersgill
Golf   Br Murray Kelly
Hockey  Mrs Mary Graham
Rowing  Mr Mark Clemo
Rugby  Mr Francis Stowers
Sailing  Mr Don Harland
Skiing  TBC
Squash  Mr Devan Ganess
Swimming  Mr Grant van Ansem
Table Tennis  TBC
Tennis  Mrs Tracy Purcell
Touch  Mr Chris Edey
Water Polo  TBC